Sitting and knitting

tumblr_mfkk2zqvi61qau7l0o1_1280

The Artist’s Wife Knitting, by William James Glackens (image source)

No drawing during free time today, just knitting – with a loom, because that’s the only way I know. I was visited by a little Halyomorpha halys. They come indoors in great numbers when cold weather comes. This one crawled across the bedspread, then climbed up the loom. It stepped carefully from peg to peg, and I found myself admiring its antics and enjoying its company, not something I’ve ever experienced before with a stink bug! When it meandered onto my shirt I was less enthused. I gave it a pencil box to walk on and transferred it to the floor to go wandering elsewhere.

3 thoughts on “Sitting and knitting

Leave a Reply

