Yay daddy, yay cake!

IMG_20150622_132949998

Happy Father’s day, one day late! I’ve been practically too busy to think (a state of affairs not entirely without advantages) let alone draw – but I can share Daddy’s portrait from his Father’s Day cake. He thought he looked a bit Mephistophelean rendered this way. I did my best – I worked in a cake shop once, believe it or not; but filling jelly doughnuts and putting roses on petit fours doesn’t require too much skill. The children didn’t notice, and were delighted to present the cake (and to help eat it.)

2 thoughts on “Yay daddy, yay cake!

  1. Phoebe

    LOL! I love it! It looks just like him! 😀 I didn’t know you had a cake decorating background. How cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

