Always read labels carefully

IMG_20150611_111200

“Soylent green is people!” Have you seen that movie with Charleston Heston? That actor troubled me when I was a child, because my ideal of masculine beauty was Roy Rogers – next to him I thought Charleston Heston looked odd.

Some months ago I did a 30 day “detox” diet which forbad many kinds of food. I bought a bottle of salad dressing much like the one above (though without people in it). It excluded many things. I made my melancholy way through it – I even carried on for a while after the diet was over – but at last I rebelled and washed the rest down the sink.

I saw a sign outside a fast food restaurant recently which read, “AN APPLE TURNOVER A DAY WELL THEY’RE DELICIOUS.” There is something to that.

Leave a Reply

