Of bears and cubs

We said goodbye today to our little vacation rental and got down to the business of moving into our new house. It was a great little spot, the vacation cabin, nestled in the mountains; a little remote, but not too remote, with a stream for stomping in and stirring with sticks. If you are ever out in these parts for a while I’d highly recommend it.

I missed my usual posting because of lack of Internet; but even if I’d had Internet I might have missed it, for the need to go to bed to wake up before any of my small ones got up and wandered outside and had a run-in with a bear. We have been warned about bears, that they are regular nighttime visitors and scroungers. I was secretly filled with glee to hear about this, and took the first opportunity to say, “Wait! Don’t go off – you don’t want to get eaten by a bear, do you?” You might think this is wicked of me; but it’s true, I don’t want them eaten by bears (however remote the possibility actually is) – and in addition, any extra helps I get to keep my children from wandering off I will gladly take.

I’ll have a more usual post up later this week. I have some fun drawings set to come.

3 thoughts on “Of bears and cubs

  1. (Julie) Post author

    I am SO glad I got to share in the Cabin. Well, house. But the setting was “cabin”. I miss you all, can’t wait to see you in the new place!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

